SLS News and Announcements

Pupil Librarian of the Year Award 2017

SLS logo
Pupil Librarian of the Year Award 2017
by Hampshire School Library Service - (SLS HQ) - Wednesday, 21 June 2017, 9:02 AM

Hampshire SLS is delighted to announce this year’s winner and runners-up in the Hampshire SLS Pupil Librarian of the Year Award. The working group had a really tough decision to make and after much discussion and deliberation the overall winner was chosen as Rosie Bellamy from Talavera Junior School in Aldershot.

The joint runners-up are Connor Perera from Test Valley Secondary School, Celestina Solaman from Park Gate Primary School and Mia White from Purbrook Junior School.

The winning school will receive £250 worth of books for their library, and runners-up receive £50 worth of books for their school library. The winning pupil will receive a certificate, trophy and a £20 book token; the runners-up will receive a certificate and a £10 book token.


Congratulations go to our winner, runners-up and all entrants, and many thanks to the librarians and teachers in the participating schools for their support.